TechAmerica Names San Diego Tech Award Winners

It was 1993 when the San Diego chapter of the American Electronics Association organized its first high tech industry awards to recognize local companies for their business excellence, technology innovation, community involvement, and sometimes simply for persevering in the face of adversity.

Since then, the nationwide organization that HP founder David Packard helped form in 1943 as the West Coast Electronics Manufacturers Association has morphed into the AeA, (in 2001) and TechAmerica (2009). Recently Tech America San Diego named the winners of its Eighteenth Annual High Tech Awards. The industry group handed out 10 awards in nine distinct categories:

—Software: Oceanhouse Media

—Internet/Web Commerce: Sorenson Media

—Computers and Related Products (two awards): AgigA Tech and One Stop Systems

—Communications Products and Services: MicroPower Technologies

—Software as a Service/Cloud-based Computing: ServiceNow

—Semiconductors, Industrial & Analytical Instrumentation: Creative Electron

—Cleantech: EcoATM

—Outstanding Emerging Growth: FieldLogix

—IT Service/Contract Services: Outsource Manufacturing-Made in San Diego

Bruce V. Bigelow is the editor of Xconomy San Diego. You can e-mail him at or call (619) 669-8788 Follow @bvbigelow

Trending on Xconomy